Bubbly Cornbread

Sounds intriguing!

Food Fellowship and Wine

And by “Bubbly” I of course mean champagne.

I am a sucker for three things: bread, champagne and easy things. This one ticks them all, which is why it is clear that this is one of my favourite recipes ever. You literally just mix all the ingredients in one bowl and prod it in the oven. You can even mix and match ingredients as you go along, a few months ago I put together a bacon, olive and mushroom concoction which was absolutely divine (read here). But this time I have to pay an homage to one of my other favourites, corn. Most of us grew up with tons of variations of corn bread: whole corn, sweet corn, corn flour. Everyone has their religion. I like whole corn for the very specific reason that it bursts with sweetness as you bite into the butter-loaded slice adding some texture and sensation…

View original post 162 more words

Leave a Reply

