Back in the saddle again

LOL! 🙂

bluebird of bitterness

A cowboy rode into a small town in Oklahoma and stopped at a saloon for a beer. Unfortunately for him, the locals had a habit of playing pranks on strangers. When he finished his beer and went outside, he found that his horse had been stolen.

He went back into the saloon, flipped his gun into the air, caught it above his head, and fired a shot into the ceiling.

“Which one of you sidewinders stole my horse?” he yelled.

No one answered.

“All right, I’m gonna have another beer, and if my horse ain’t back outside by the time I finish, I’m gonna do what I done in Texas! And I don’t like to have to do what I done in Texas!”

The cowboy had another beer, then he went outside, where his horse had been returned to the post. He saddled up and got ready to ride out of town.

View original post 24 more words

Leave a Reply

